Adding a new user
By default, all users can invite new users to their organization, but admins can change this so invitations require admin approval. If admin approval is required, users can request invitations for admins to approve or deny.
Add or remove locations
Locations allow organizations to sort users and requests by specific locations. Users who are assigned to a location can view and/or submit requests for that location. Each user can be assigned to one or multiple locations within the app.
Deactivating/Reactivating Users and Temporary Passwords
If a user is no longer part of the organization or no longer needs access to the Equips app, admin users can deactivate their account. If a user forgets their password, an admin user can generate a temporary password on their behalf.
Update Notification Preferences
Each user can modify their notifications settings within the app so they only receive the notifications they need.
Create an Account
If you or a team member needs to create a new account, follow these instructions to join an existing team. If you are looking to sign up with Equips, contact our software experts for help.
How to change a user’s role
To change a user’s role, follow these steps:
Was this article helpful?